The Sentinel NSW [Rated M-15]

Cade

I'm kind of new to this whole fan-fic thing, but I need something to keep my writing skills adequate until college starts up in January. So I've decided to do what I always did in English class during the lulls and write a story, only this time I'll make it public for all to critique me

Another pointless day in my wretched existence. Some kid puked all over the cafeteria floor. As I mopped the putrid mix of cardboard pizza and low grade milk I couldn't help but start thinking. How did I end up becoming a janitor anyway? My own senior year in high school I was loaded in advanced classes. Physics, calculus, music composition, computer sciences- all of these and more. My future had looked bright.

"Cleanup in hallway 1001," my radio buzzed at me as I let out a sigh. My life sucks, my life sucks, my life sucks. That phrase echoed in my head over and over as I once again shambled my way over to the inevitable puddle I'd have to mop. I was meant for far greater things than cleaning up after the messes of teenagers. Life had become a disgusting routine. I'd wake up in my apartment, make a meager breakfast, head off to a job I hated, work for eight hours, come home and have a depressing dinner, and sleep until the next morning for the cycle to repeat.

Little did I know all of this was to end, abruptly. Destiny or fate or whatever you want to call it had knocked on my door, and its force blew away my whole life.

Edited by Guest

Super smart student winds up as Janitor....I'm intrigued...I went to school with a guy who was uber smart and he was the one in out group would really make something of himself and he simply dropped off the radar after gradation.

Member of Jnet Addict Club 12/05

Order of the Nocturnal

thunderpie.png